Star of the Valley Women’s Club

Star of the Valley Women’s Club

The Women’s Club sponsors and coordinates many social and charitable efforts. A directory is printed and distributed annually. All women and friends of the parish are invited to join and participate. On March 26, 1982, 36 women gathered after Mass in the bottling room of St. Francis Winery to form an organization that would become known as the Star of the Valley Women’s Club. Their reason was to promote a family spirit and serve the needs of the parish. To make it vital and caring, its first president was the capable and talented Agnes Kolling. While the principal reason for its existence is not financial, the Women’s Club has generated a significant amount of money for the parish.

Board Members

  • Joey Cuneo – President
  • Kar Hoffman – Vice President
  • Isabel Frimmersdorf – Recording Secretary
  • Justine Haugen – Treasurer, 50/50 Raffle, Photography
  • Joyce O’Connor – Chaplin
  • Linda Nolet – Parliamentarian
  • Mardie Hart – Corresponding Secretary
  • Paula Scull – Membership


  • Cheryl Peterson – Fashion Show/Raffle
  • Pat Moran – Decorations
  • Cristina Wadsworth – Reservations
  • Justine Haugen – 50/50 Raffle, Photography
  • Sherry Busterna – Bridge/Games Luncheons
  • Joey Cuneo – Advertising, Sweepstakes Raffle and 50/50 Raffle
  • Vi D’Olivia – 50/50 Raffle
  • Ruth Fulger – Hospitality
  • Jane Gyorgy – Technology
  • Mardie Hart – Telephone Tree
  • Carole Kilgariff – Hostess/Greeter